SAFAM GROUP

  • ANIX TRADING

    At Anix Trading we pride ourselves on producing the best Sheep and Cattle hides ready for both the local and international leather markets… read more

  • CASINGS

    Roberston has one of the best casing plants in South Africa. Despite the process of cleaning casings being an initially dirty process with a low risk… read more

  • BEAUFORT WEST ABATTOIR

    Beaufort West Abattoir became part of the South African Farm Assured Meat Group during the early part of 2012. It forms a strategic… read more

  • ROBERTSON ABATTOIR

    As the numbers grew Hennie realized that he needed his own outlets to sell his product and in 1995 he opened 3 butchery shops… read more

  • FEEDLOT

    Although Robertson Abattoirs primary focus is on Free Range Lamb it does however have its own Lamb feedlot. This was built… read more

ABOUT

Small Beginnings

South African Farm Assured Meats Group started from humble beginnings. In 1989 Hendrik (Hennie) de Bod believed that he could produce lamb and cattle better than what was being farmed in the Western Cape and so he decided to start his own feedlot in Worcester.

SAFAM STAFF

Jaco van Staden

General Manager

082 575 3336

jaco@robab.co.za

Hennie de Bod

CEO

082 881 3191

Hennie@robab.co.za

Larene Barnard

Financial Manager

023 626 6320

Jaco du Plessis

Quality Control Manager

023 626 6320

appel@robab.co.za

Francois Kriel

Logistics Manager

082 575 3326

francois@robab.co.za

Gerrie Snyman

Manager – Beauford West

Gerhard Schutte

General Manager – ANIX

Ampie Toerien

Sales Manager

082 478 8870

ampie@robab.co.za

Juan du Plessis

Sales Beauford West

071 485 0956

juan@robab.co.za

Eben de Bod

Sales – Casings

072 672 6170

eben@robab.co.za

Johan Prinsloo

Buyer

082 375 2110

johan@robab.co.za

Jadè van Heerden

Feedlot Manager

071 876 1290

voerkraal@robab.co.za

Jasper van der Westhuizen

Feedlot Manager

082 866 9571

jassie@robab.co.za

Angie Smit

HR Manager

023 626 6320

pro@robab.co.za

CONTACT DETAILS

Tel:      023 626 6320

Fax:     023 626 6040

Email: pro@robab.co.za

Physical address:

17 Wolhuter Street

Robertson

6705

Postal Address:

PO Box 895

Robertson

6705

For any general inquiries, please fill in the following contact form:

Robertson Abattoir

Tel:      023 626 6320

Fax:     023 626 6040

Email: pro@robab.co.za

EVERY INDUSTRY HAS IT’S LEADER